LSC Education were delighted to support The British International School Awards that were held on Monday 23rd January at The Grand Connaught Rooms in Covent Garden, London. The awards, hosted by BIS and ISC Research, highlighted some outstanding initiatives by British international schools and educators that are helping to strengthen Britain’s education brand globally. Nominations included schools from 38 different countries. The evening was a resounding success, enjoyed by all, and recognised many truly astounding and inspirational achievements by British international schools around the world.

British International School of the Year 2018 was awarded to The British School, New Delhi, India. Pictured above:  Vanita Uppal OBE, Schools Director and Melisha Trotman, Primary Principal at The British School, New Delhi, Emma Goodwin from headline sponsor WCBS, and Professor Jeff Thompson CBE, chair of the judging panel.

Expanding from 250 to 1,200 students, the school is accredited and recognised by 15 reputable education organisations, achieving exceptional results at IGCSE and IB Diploma, and is considered to be one of the best British schools in the world as well as one of the best schools in India.  Its digital citizenship outreach project, which supports student safeguarding, and involves both students and parents, has been independently accredited by the Common Sense Education Accreditation Team which described the school’s dedication to teaching young people how to be safe, responsible digital citizens as inspirational.  School Director, Ms Vanita Uppal OBE received her award from Ms Emma Goodwin, CEO of WCBS, a leading supplier of information management for international and independent schools, and the major sponsor of the awards.

British International School Award Winners 2018:

British International School of the Year 2018
The British School, New Delhi, India (award received by Director, Vanita Uppal OBE)

Individual Category Winners:

Outstanding Individual Contribution to International Education
Ed Goodwin OBE, Principal, St Christopher’s School, Bahrain

Outstanding Strategic Initiative
Jerudong International School, Brunei (award received by Director of Sports, Chris McGeorge)

Outstanding Community Initiative
Harrow International School Bangkok, Thailand (award received by Headmaster, Michael Farley)

Outstanding Pastoral Care Initiative
Nadeen School, Bahrain (award received by Director of Educational Affairs, Pauline Puri)

Outstanding Initiative to support Student Safeguarding
The British School, New Delhi, India (award received by Director, Vanita Uppal OBE)

Outstanding Initiative leading to Creativity in Learning
British International School of Chicago, Lincoln Park, United States (award received by Principal, Edward Pearce)

Outstanding Teaching Initiative
Dulwich College Seoul, South Korea (award received by Maths teachers, Neil Gorton and Chris Bonnet)

Outstanding Digital Technology Initiative
British School Jakarta, Indonesia (award received by Interim Principal, Shane Nathan)

International Impact award
Silver Oaks Schools & College, Pakistan (award received by CEO, Hassan Sattar)

Outstanding Senior Leadership Team of the Year
Dover Court International School Singapore, Singapore (award received by Principal, Christopher Short)